The Board 2017-10-02T14:55:29+00:00

Meet the board

The Group continues to operate by enforcing good corporate governance practices and observing the separation of powers between the Directors and Management on one hand and the Chairman of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer on the other.

ZCCM-IH is led by a Board of Directors whose membership comprises leading figures from private commerce and Government institutions, namely:

  • The Chairman and at least one Director who are nominated from the Private Sector;
  • Deputy Governor of the Central Bank;
  • Permanent Secretaries (Chief Executive Officers) in the Ministry of Finance & in the Ministry of Mines and Minerals Development; and
  • Representative of the Minority Shareholders;
  • The Chief Executive Officer of ZCCM-IH

The current directors of ZCCM-IH are as follows:

Mr. Fredson Kango Yamba

Vice-Chairman of Board (Non-Executive)

Mr Yamba is currently serving as Secretary to the Treasury in the Ministry of Finance. Mr Yamba’s career spans over thirty…

View full profile  

Dr. Pius Chilufya Kasolo

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Kasolo joined the Company in October 2014. He holds a PhD in Economic Geology from the University of…

View full profile

Mr. Philippe Taussac

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Philippe G. Taussac was appointed as a Non-Executive Director to the ZCCM-IH Board on 21 March 2014. He is…

View full profile  

Mr. Paul Mbotwa Chanda

Non-Executive Director

Mr Chanda is Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Mines and Minerals Development. He has worked in the…

View full profile  

Mr. Mateyo C. Kaluba

Non-Executive Director

Mr Kaluba is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the Industrial Development Corporation Limited…

View full profile  

Energy & Coal

Significant investment in the power sector through a Company that supplies power to all the major mines in Zambia.